ABOUT US

PCS HISTORY

2012 - 2017

PCS MISSION

Values + Principles

STAFF

Roles + Photos

BOARD + COMMITTEES

Directors + Volunteers

COMMUNITY SQUASH

PCS Model + Best Practices 

 

MISSION

We are a non-profit (501c3) community center delivering squash, wellness, and education in Portland, ME. We seek to unite neighbors of all ages and backgrounds and to fully support youth on their journeys from elementary school into adulthood. We believe that a commitment to access, equity, and integration makes every community stronger.

VALUES

Respect - We support our teammates

Effort - We work hard together

Positivity - We use our energy to uplift others

PRINCIPLES

Access - Remove barriers to unite all neighbors

Equity - Meet the needs of each participant

Integration - Unite people with sport and mission

 

STAFF

Barrett
Takesian

Sr. Executive
Director
barrett@pcsquash.com

Paul
French

Sr. Squash
Director
paul@pcsquash.com

Marilu
Fortson

Head Squash
Professional
marilu@pcsquash.com

Sarah
Stickney

Operations
Director
sarah@pcsquash.com

Elise
Malongi

Finance Director
elise@pcsquash.com

Nicole
Gordon

Wellness
Director
nicole@pcsquash.com

Lucas
Bruns

Development
Coordinator
lucas@pcsquash.com

Macy
Galvan

HS + Post
Secondary
macy@pcsquash.com

Kelsey
Goodwin

MS + Elementary
kelsey@pcsquash.com

Adam
Hirsch

AmeriCorps
VISTA
adam@pcsquash.com

ADDITIONAL STAFF

PCS also relies on the contributions from many of our high school students and community volunteers.

 

BOARD

PCS_FishHawk (1).png

2013 CLASS

Barrett Takesian (P)

Greg Born

Sandy Spaulding

2016 CLASS

Adam Edwards

Andrew Emmons

2019 CLASS

Beth Lowenstein

Harvey Klugman

2014 CLASS

Amy Ford (T)

Teddy Stoecklein

2017 CLASS

Hawley Strait (VC)

Brooke Teller (S)

2020 CLASS

Chris Lutes

Mahmoud Hassan

Meirgani Alaari

Ruweda Ali

2015 CLASS

Marion Freeman

2018 CLASS

Emily Birchby

John Beliveau (C)

2021 CLASS

Divine Nduwimana

Kifah Abdulla

Megan Savage

BOARD ALUMNI

Bob Gould (2015-2018), John Robinson (2017-2020), Rosie O'Donnell (2018-2021)

COMMITTEES

For an up to date listing of committee members, please view this google doc - LINK

 

COMMUNITY SQUASH

Leveraging squash to create multicultural and multigenerational communities

We build community

We measure success by access, equity, and integration

We share the values of respect, effort, and positivity

We volunteer to share resources, skills, and time

We bring together neighbors of all backgrounds

We raise money to remove economic barriers

We extend beyond sport to empower the whole person

We support every community member for life

We foster a second home

We gather and celebrate

 

We grow stronger each day

 

We inspire others to think bigger and do more

And when they ask, why squash, We invite them .